List of Countries in the Schengen Agreement

The Schengen Agreement is a treaty signed by 26 countries in Europe, allowing free movement of people between their borders without the need for passports or visas. This agreement has been in effect since 1995 and has made travel within Europe easier and more convenient for tourists and business people alike.

Here is a list of the countries in the Schengen Agreement:

1. Austria

2. Belgium

3. Czech Republic

4. Denmark

5. Estonia

6. Finland

7. France

8. Germany

9. Greece

10. Hungary

11. Iceland

12. Italy

13. Latvia

14. Liechtenstein

15. Lithuania

16. Luxembourg

17. Malta

18. Netherlands

19. Norway

20. Poland

21. Portugal

22. Slovakia

23. Slovenia

24. Spain

25. Sweden

26. Switzerland

It is important to note that not all European Union countries are part of the Schengen Agreement. The United Kingdom, for example, is not part of the Schengen Area, and still requires passports and visas for entry into the country.

If you`re planning a trip to Europe, it`s important to understand the Schengen Agreement and which countries are part of it. This will help you plan your itinerary and ensure that you have the necessary travel documents for your trip.

In addition, it`s important to note that each country has its own visa requirements, even within the Schengen Area. You should check with each country`s embassy or consulate to determine the visa requirements for your specific trip.

Overall, the Schengen Agreement has been a boon for travel within Europe. It has made it easier for people to move between countries, fostered closer ties between European nations, and encouraged tourism and business travel. If you`re planning a trip to Europe, be sure to review the list of Schengen countries and plan accordingly.


Διαχείριση Ιστοσελίδας Ευαγγελία Τριανταφύλλου